Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Oh, Pah-LEASE, he was only gone a weekend!
Monday, October 13, 2003 @ 6:24 p.m.

I just burned my very first cd ever.

It put me in a foul mood.

I was already missing Habibi horribly, and I had to go and burn this damn cd full of my favorite gushy love songs. He's in the air as we speak, winging his way back to Houston. I hope I'm able to see him tonight. I might just have a sorry ass cry if I cann't.

***

I have half the notion to just start loading trash sacks with the detritis that clutters my shelves and horizontal surfaces. I'd pay someone to do it, REALLY! I'd wan't them to just come in, and only save important documents, books, and electronics. I trully wonder if I'd really miss any of it. I long for clear surfaces and empty drawers.

***

I spent the day at the laundromat, washing my comforters, then back to the apartment laundry for the things that can go into the regular machines. Made birdy bread with dried tomatoes, sweet potatoes and berry apple sauce, it was a resounding hit, they nearly licked their plates. I'm going to go load the dishwasher now, wipe out the bathroom sink, hang up some clothes, and vaccum. I'm so freekin domestic. I wish my place showed evidence of this, it's just that i'm 10 times more of a slob then I am domestic so it kinda gets over shadowed. yah.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.