Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Include me, damnit!
Friday, Oct. 17, 2003 @ 6:55 p.m.

Me: Are you going home after work?

Habibi: No, some friens and I from Caplin are going to the movies at 9:30.

Me: Oh. Well, do you need to go on your own or can I go with you?

Habibi: I was afraid to ask you to go cause of the questions they might ask, I mean how do I explain how a Dr. knows a Teacher? It's a movie though so I guess they won't have much time to ask those kind of questions.

(What the fuck does that mean? Do people even ask 'those kind of questions'? Not in my experience. And what, Dr's only hang with other dr's? What the fuckin ever with that. The only reason people might figure out we're a couple is cause he clams up so badly whenever were around someone he doesn't feel comfortable outing himself too. If he would just relax when were out we would be much less obvious. For his sake. Me, I don't fucking care. Blow the fucking hinges off of that box that used to be my closet.)

That boy needs to learn how to lie or realize that most people really won't give a crap that he's a Homo. I don't think that ANY of his straight friends know he is gay. His life is so conveniently compartmentilized. Well I'm bustin' out buddy. So yeah, I've invited myself along. I'm a secret from his family but damnit I will not be a fucking secret in social situations. A co-conspirator, yes. His dirty little secret, no.

So, I'll coach him in the art of lieing. Goodlord. I mean I had the lie in place in 3 seconds max. I used to be his neighbor who moved a few months ago. I called him up earlier and he invited me along to the movies. Of course the caplin crew dosn't need to know the bloody fucking little details, but I'll prep him so he doesn't cross our wires.

You know, I really didn't even want to go to the fucking movies. I would have been happy with him inviting and me telling him to go on out with his litte med school friends and have a good time. But I really REALLY resent being shunted to the side, and have decided to not stand passivly by when it very rarely happens.

(Corazon, did I say fuck enough times? I don't think I managed to stick in any 'bastards' though. I'll try harder to be less stoic next time :)

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.