Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


mocked, kissy faces, and he grabbed my arm in a way that was all to seductive.
Monday, Dec. 01, 2003 @ 2:20 p.m.

Ok, I'm not really sure what just happened. I just had what was, quiet possibly, the strangest lunch of my life.

First off, two rather odd looking fellows oggled me as I took my seat. As I looked up from the book I was reading it kept seeming that they were looking at me, and making jokes to themselves at my expense. Then when they got up to leave, the stopped at the door and made kissy faces at me, and laughed a good laugh as they exited. I just kept reading and set the episode aside for later pondering.

Then as I was leaving I inadvertantly made eye contact with a rather attractive older man entering the restaraunt. There was a bottle neck at the door and in the pause that it caused he litteraly reached out and took me by the arm. Saying something about being glad that he was not the only guy that read at lunch. I noticed his book, a book on Elizabeth the first I had read a year or fo ago, and commented it was a great read. Then he got all excited about my reading rice, and I got uncomfortable, cause well, I mean he was hitting on me, and weird, after the two mocking guys earlier I was just weirded out by the day. I told him to enjoy his lunch, and walked out the door before his sexuality in overdrive put me in a compromising position. I'm a fan of avoiding temptation in the first place. If your responcible, you just don't put yourself in those situations in the first place.

It was just all way to peculiar for me. I'm used to floating anonymously through this city.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.