Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


coming up with a title is too stressful
Monday, March 15, 2004 @ 4:57 p.m.

I'm such a fucking addict. Don't get me wrong, I adore coffee, but good lord I'm her bitch. By 4:00 pm this afternoon when I woke from a luxuriously deep slumber I had a splitting headache, a slight cold chill and a single minded drive to get the fix I had skipped in the morning in hopes of catching a nap. Oh you lovely, lovely bean! I wouldn't have it any other way. Now, an hour or so later the headache has abated and I'm nicely satiated. Mmmmm, Arabica. Even mmmmmm, Robusto!

Needless to say my fear of laying down to close my eyes last night led to me staying up very late, then to my chagrin I become terribly aware this morning that my new lovely neighbors are snooze button junkies so from 6-7 am I got to listen to that blasphemous electronic buzzer alarm clock sound every 10 minutes. Oh joy! Oh rapture! Yeah, so coupled with the alarm from hell blaring through my wall I started worrying about Habibi and our relationship and how down right rude I feel it was for M and his Beau to invite a single friend and Habibi. I just think that is fucking tacky. I wonder if M's Beau knows that the other friend they invited was instrumental in breaking them up 2 years ago. Oh the ammunition I have in that black place in my heart.

Just an observation, I'm sure the whore of Babylon is, in fact, a man.

Thanks to those of you who have expressed concern for me. I truly appreciate it. Your words make my emotions more manageable. Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.