Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


morning free write
Tuesday, May. 18, 2004 @ 7:06 a.m.

I rather like the tromp, tromp, tromp of my neighbors feet across my ceiling, their floor. I'm so freeking bored at work, now that the feds have audited us I have little to do except pack up for the school year. Bleh. Sometimes I want to block the little tiny window in my office door, and pull out my colored pencils to draw, draw, draw. The school board took away our pay steps this year and replaced them with a yearly percentage increase. Bastards, if they give they always take, too. I have 5 years under my belt and first year teachers will be making nearly as much as me, and more in some cases . . . the Monarchs are flitting in the garden, jade green chrsylis hang as if baubles on Gaia's lobes. The killdeer have hatched their first brood, and a little grass snake scared the crap out of my 3rd grade group as it slithered away from an overturned rock. The creamy,white lillies stir quietly on the lip of the pond and the cyprus are sending up their knees as dandelion tufts float through the breeze . . . It's a magical place I tell you, and even more so when you see the light of realization in that lone, rare child in the group, calmly observing while the rest carelessly tromp about.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.