Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


A poor job of catching you up, indeed.
Wednesday, July 7, 2004 @ 8:59 a.m.

Mmm . . . I'm just back from a month in New Mexico. It was a great time. I painted nearly the whole time, helped my parents with their daily things. I soaked in, being home. It was good for me and good for them. I felt no need to rush back, and even at the end of it all questioned if I was returning to early, to soon, if they had rested enough from the duties of caring for my 90+ grandparents. I guess it dosn't really matter now, as an aunt and uncle have now, finally, taken over care of my beloved grandparents. It was time, mom and dad are trully exhausted.

***

I'll renew my gold membership at some point and post the pics of my new painting. An interpretation of the great contemporary american painter Gary Ernest Smith's, Egg Gathering. My sister has a lithograph of the piece and 10 years ago when she was moving to El Paso it was severely damaged in the move. Long story short, she hit me up for a painting of the same subject matter. It was great fun really, and my first painting of a person, or drapery, or well a lot of things really. Overall, I'm exceedingly happy with the results.

***

I've got to get a work, I'm getting paid to be the apprentice to this really phenominal artist who is painting a mural at our school up in the vault of the library ceiling. Great for my resume, and my paycheck t'boot.

***

I do have to make note of one further item. I just about fell out of my seat when I saw this guestbook entry! Very, very exciting for me.

Hi, My name is Luc Rigaux and I am the founder member and creator of Apotheosis "O FORTUNA" I just saw it is one of your favorite dance tracks. Thank you. I just want to tell you that my track was forbidden, not because of sampling but just because the ORFF family didn't like our dance version of their classic track. It was just for that. We got all publishing and sampling clearances but the Carl Orff's wive and family decided it was not made in the original way so... I wish you all the best for the future. LUC RIGAUX (APOTHEOSIS) from Belgium.

from APOTHEOSIS/LUC RIGAUX

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.