Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


You miss most what you don't have
Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005 @ 12:27 p.m.

Oh diary-- It seemes I had so much to say yesterday evening. I should have come to the teahouse's complimentary internet bar then, but, you see, I was in the midst of much culinary fabulousness. Cuisine was the word dujour yesterday and consumed most of my waking time, but atleast I will have everything ready to go for the week and can take something yummy to work for lunch rather then consuming the trash the school cafeteria puts out. This weeks menu items include, all doled out it resonamble portions I might add, red beans and brown rice, beef stew, eggplant parmesan, and Pollo linguini. I really wanted to make collard greens for the week but was disappointed to find that there was absolutely no smoked turkey wings or legs to be had anywhere. I really don't like bacon or ham in my collards. Oh well, collards will be for another day . . .

We finished a grant proposal at work on Friday. I'm very confidant we will be awarded the grant. I tried getting a hold of you Jason, maybe you didn't get my email? We were interested in working language acquisition into the grant. Oh well, another time.

Corazon is going to Santa Fe today. Something I'm hopelessly excited for her about, and honestly just a bit jealous over. No matter. This time next year I'll be hunkered down in much colder then Houston, Albuquerque and can travel to Santa Fe, or Taos, or Abique, or Chimayo, or, or, or with Corazon and Redpurse or any of the other fabulous people that live an hour south of The City Different.

Thought. Maybe I can get a job grant writing for Albuqueque public schools. I'd like that for a bit.

So, when I'm here at the Teahouse I normally get a mango slurpy with a twist of lemon and splenda. It's a nice slushy concoction of fresh mango and ice. Yummy. I'm also fond of the tapioca cream tea. Although the balls of tapioca gettting slurped through the straw are kind of odd, but not unpleasing.

Habibi, said I probably wouldn't see him yesterday. I didn't. Today he said he most likely wouldn't be coming over. I doubt he does. I have to keep reminding meself that there is less then a month till his second attempt at passing his medical boards and he really dosn't have time for anything other then studying. But really I know too that things are a bit weird between us. Or maybe just from my point of view. I don't know and don't really waist much time over worrying about it. I do still mourn our-- what would you call this? limbo?

Corazon's sister has already started networking contacts with her gay friends for me, in Albuquerque. I told Corazon maybe she should start networking with local monastaries instead. Ok, ok, i'm exagerating but still I just fell rather disillusioned.

when I was driving to Albuquerque at Christmass time the clouds were violet. You just don't get violet clouds in any old place.

Nancy from Norway, in my painting class, said that New Mexico was by far her very favorite place in the whole united states. I'd have to agree with her 100%. I'm glad I left for these past few years. Now I can return with full appreciation in my heart.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.