Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


merlin's magic wand *cough*
Friday, September 2, 2005 @ 5:00 p.m.

I should be showering. I'm pretty much a lazy ass, all around though. I'm meeting Buffy and Garrick at 6, err, ish (since I'm being a lazy ass) to go to an opening at solarts for my Dear friend, Redpurse. I love Redpurse to bits. She is one of those people that you can be as excited as you want to be around, and then not scold you for not being cool enough. :) I'm super excited to see her stuff in a galery setting. Her work continues to improve and evolve. I was quiet simply blown away by the quality of her work when I stepped into her little apartment last weekend, or was it the weekend before... at anyrate. Just very, very excited. I'm doubly excited because it's a chance for me to get some gallery attention also.

James and I talked yesterday . . . I feel soooooooooo very attatched to him. It scares me, I feel this attatched only having spent little more then a week getting to know him. If you remember, I called things off. He texts messages me and I text message him back, when my phone actually gets my messages to me, and to be blunt, I can't stop thinking about him! I know things would not be a cake walk, then never are, and relationships take work. I feel like he is very worth the effort to try to navigate through things though. Anyway, when he gets back from Seattle we are supposed to see each other. Funny, this all came about cause I was standing next to a man in the bank teller line that had the marble face of michelangelo's 'david'. I HAD to tell someone, so I texted James and Mal. Anyway, he really did loook like David, well his face and hair. I mean it was eery, uncanny even, the resemblance. I tried to make small talk but I think he was annoyed at my jaw dropped admiration. Even his eyes, so blue, had a sculptural quality to them.... that void for the pupil the old masters used. Very astonishing.

I totally have neglected to tell you that mia has a new dog. Every dog should have a dog of there own, I think. He's a 10 year old black shitzu, I've dubbed merlin. He keeps trying to put a spell on her with his magic wand and she prompltly give him what for. I think they are warming up to each other though and we can actually play tennis, well fetch, together now.

I want to coccoon this weekend. Paint, lesson plan, and coccoon. Instead it will be a weekend of giving to others what they need. I like helping my brother on the house. I just, want it to be done already, as I'm sure do they. Hugs to you.

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.