Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


working up to a crescendo of creative velocity
Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 @ 8:13 p.m.

It's been an evening of getting ready to paint. The frames for both panels are cut, and one panel is complete and ready dto be gessoed. Plywood is in a sorry state. I had searched and searched and searched through the stack for the two pieces I purchased and STILL when I got ready to assemble the second panel I found that the middle layer on a edge was nothing but a void. I filled it with high quality polyurethane adhesive and am having to let it dry overnight. I hate that I'll have to wait to assemble it tomorrow before or after my class. I really want to work on these together.... the darkness and the light, and the central panel, where the very act of creation is taking place. A blinding zipper of the two forces meeting in a monumental crescendo!

The gremlins hid my hard cider for an hour or so. Bastards. I drank it up quick once I spied it on my supply shelf later. Don't worry, I didn't start drinking till after the part with the power tools, well unless you count the cordless screw driver which I DID drop on my foot which caused me to scream "Fuck!" at the top of my lungs several times.

I have to say. I'm getting chills getting ready for these paintings. I put my friend Joel's album on. I have such good, good, feelings about finally getting these paintings underway. I wish I could remember the prayer of jabez, I had been praying it when my vision occured.

I didn't want to be distracted by dinner so I threw some chicken on to slowly poach while I worked. DELICIOS chicken salad insued about 8 or so. yummy.

3 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.