Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Fucking Rita
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2005 @ 7:31 a.m.

I can't express to you what I'm feeling right now. My stomach is flip flopping, knowing that those I love are in danger. I can't stop crying. I finally got through to Habibi. Him and his family are NOT evacuating. I'm so pissed at them. My other friends, I don't know I can't get through on the phone lines. I can't stop crying. I love them all soooo much, I just want to know that they are as safe as possible. I'm so glad I got to hear Habibi's voice this morning. We told each other how much we love each other. We always do. We just talked. We talked about what is going on there, and how the cell phone system isn't working. I made him promise me he would call me at his earliest opportunity when this is all over. I still have a vast amount of love for Habibi in my heart, I feel this intense need to protect him right now and the frustration of not being able to do a damn fucking thing, other then tell him I love him right now, is driving me fucking insane. I'm such a fucking cry baby. I've got snot bubbles dripping from my nose I'm crying so hard. Thing is if I was there, I'd be so calm, calculated, and preparing, evacuating, organizing. It's the those I love in trouble that make me a wreck. (oh lord, heres' the movie metaphor.) It's kind of like Sydney on Alias, her only weakness is her compassion for others. Ok, so it's not my ONLY weakness, but still. A wreck over here, and guilt. Guilt I'm here in no natural disaster New Mexico.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.