Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


hear that hissing sound? that's the sound of me loosing the last vestiges of respect for someone
Friday, September 23, 2005 @ 8:06 p.m.

The following is a tangent off of a conversation about tatoos.
AmbientOne: what was that crashing sound? Did you pass out and hit the floor thinking about it?

madrigle: I'm sorry what was that? I couldn't here you for the wooshing in my ears, or see you for the spinning room.

AmbientOne: damn
AmbientOne: sorry you are CHICKEN!~
AmbientOne: so you can't even watch me get one?

madrigle: james, I nearly have to leave the room if there are needles on a tv program

AmbientOne: OMG!

madrigle: I even went to a shrink for awhile

AmbientOne: that is a no then

madrigle: I didn't go for the last session when he was going to go with me to the clinic and have blood drawn! LMAO

AmbientOne: you are a mess, aren't you?
AmbientOne: you can wait in the parking lot
AmbientOne: lol

madrigle: well, I have weird veins and as a child there was a lot of digging and repositioning of half redrawn needles

AmbientOne: ah
AmbientOne: not bad or weird
AmbientOne: they just didn't know what they were doing.

madrigle: when I had my tonsils out it took 3 anathesiologist to get me out cause of my viens
madrigle: as I've gotten older they can hit them a lot easier
madrigle: but it totally freeks me out
madrigle: and I have to prepare myself for days.

AmbientOne: kids have bad veins
AmbientOne: small and hard to get

madrigle: yeah, I used to read up on it alot. they have a totally different philosophy about needle sticks in europe. topical anathetics, electro nerve deadining, they rock.
madrigle: my last dr. was great and really worked with me on it.
madrigle: I actually let her draw blood from me, of couse Habibi had to go hold my hand, but it was my first blood drawn since I was in the third grade.

AmbientOne: Mad, they have been doing
those things here for years.
AmbientOne: what is stupid is the
deadening...that is two sticks!
(obviously not the slightest ideas what I'm refering to is actually a highly micronized cream able to penetrate the skin and deaden the area, this little electrical impulse dooda then actually allows the cream to penetrate even further, and walah, nearly sensation free needle sticks.)

madrigle: then why the fuck do dr's act like they have no fucking clue what you are talking about when you mention the products to them. take in print outs, offer to buy the fucking machine
yourself
AmbientOne: most people can get over it
AmbientOne: for a second
AmbientOne: that's why

madrigle: yeah, well that is EXACTLY the
wrong attitude to present to someone with this problem

AmbientOne: when people (adults) freak out at VERY routine things, we kinda just roll our eyes and mutter . . . "freak!" lol. you will be fine
it is all in your head.

madrigle: see, that totally fucking pisses me off!

AmbientOne: like claustrophobia, all in your head.

madrigle: that's what I mean about them
having a diff attitude in europe

AmbientOne: Mad, they mutter "freak" too, but they do it in another language....it sounds better that way

madrigle: it IS in your head, but you as a medical professional should realize that these things need just as much attention as any other condition

AmbientOne: don't forget, I worked in Europe that is why we invented the straight jacket

madrigle: whatever, your so not getting my point.

AmbientOne: to hold you down so we can stick you
AmbientOne: I am just TEASING YOU!
AmbientOne: to get your goat

madrigle: I know your teasing and your teasing is TOTALLY pissing me off!

AmbientOne: ROFL
AmbientOne: ok
AmbientOne: sorry

madrigle: just cause it's not your phobia dosn't mean it's not a very real problem for lots of people.

AmbientOne: ok
AmbientOne: fine

madrigle: you totally just lost a great deal of my respect

AmbientOne: I am TEASING you.
AmbientOne: just fooling

madrigle: yeah, I don't fucking care if you were 'teasing' or not.
madrigle: what ever.

AmbientOne: means nothing. I suspect you are over-reacting to my teasing. you think I mean it and I dont'

madrigle: I think your bull shitting me now, is what I think and I think you meant every last single fucking word of it.

AmbientOne: you are all worked up
AmbientOne: no bssing you
AmbientOne: sorry I made you mad. you are VERY stressed!

madrigle: yes you severely pissed me off

AmbientOne: sorry

madrigle: I'm sorry you obviously don't have any phobias you have ever had to deal with and try to work through cause you KNOW it's a bit freekish, but you really just can't help the way it makes you feel, maybe if you had you would be a little more compassionate to us 'freeks'.

AmbientOne: you are not a freak. just scared of something. I am scared of spiders. one bit me when I was 5. but I don't let them rule my life. I have to work with them. you can't be paralyzed

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.