Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


a list of will do's
Friday, Oct. 07, 2005 @ 2:29 p.m.










Cuzco, the Florence of Latin America, the navel of the universe, I will travel to you someday.
I will climb the sacred path and run my hands along the walls of Machu Picchu. I've taken inspiration from
Mal and list my goals. My goals are a bit more long sited,
in that they are not things, for the most part, I will accomplish in the coming year.


  • I will attain gallery representation within a year

  • I will travel to atleast one of my dear friends around the country in the next 3 years.

  • I will walk on the rim of a smoldering volcano.

  • I will climb Mt. Kilimanjaro to the glacier at it's summit, whether it is still there or not.

  • I will breed roses of uncompromising beauty and fragrance

  • I will sit less, and move more.

  • I will pray more.

  • I will plan more involved lessons for my students.

  • I will sit in Monet's gardens at Giverney, I will sit, and look, and listen, and I will try to see that the atmosphere really is violet.

  • I will float in the dead sea.

  • I will stand beneath the sistine chapel cieling and weep.

  • I will study more about tool using primates.

  • I will make more art that bridges gaps between science and belief

  • I will take more photographs.

  • I will continue to filter my words less.

  • I will write my elected representatives more often.

  • I will make a concerted effort to maintain a dialogue with those who comment on my writings here.

  • I will balance my desire for a hermits life with my need for companionship.

  • I will trust my intuition.

  • I will eat more whole foods and less refined foods.

  • I will have a summer in Prague.

  • I will conserve more and waste less.

  • I will make an effort to not be such a complete slob. 1 week out since the cousin moved out and I've reverted to complete slovinlyness.



2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.