Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


pieces of an artist's statement
Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 @ 9:03 p.m.

I just spent 6 hours doing fucking paper work. Legal papers for special ed SUCK! Fucking Bureaucracy. Why should it take 22 pages to let a parent know what I'm going to be working with their child on for the next year. SIMPLIFY people. Burning up here.

In other news. I'm in the mood to date again. It seems some possible quality people are coming into my life all of the sudden. Still very interested in out-of-state man, but, well, he's out of state. My, I'm stuck on the loss of Habibi phase seems to have ebbed to the, it's not such a bad position to be in, rather then the whoa is my aching heart, or recent history.

Panel 2 is coming along realllllly nicely. My artistic vision has grown from someone who was only interested in color to someone interested in color, surface, texture, and value scale. I fall in love with my surfaces, they are almost more seductive then color to me, and that is saying something. My two petroglyph pieces are starting out disappointingly, but I always fret about pieces at first. I painted there first layers in a VERY thick opaque impasto and I'm missing my seductive translucent layers. I'm building on top of the opaque layers, but I'm just not entirely sure of it all. Anyways, experimentation is good, and while I've not fallen into a rut with my paintings, and I can feel myself moving towards a mature style, pushing myself in different directions is good. 29, and talking about a mature style. I have a very sharp learning curve though. I loved my classes at the Glassell, the were invaluable, but I have to say, there is something about creating for ones own motives and agendas and not for the sake of learning some structured objective. I'm learning on my own, rather I'm discovering. I'm in love with my materials. I'm very much an artist seduced by his paints. I have to go to sleep. My neck is killing me. I'm treating myself to a quarter of a muscle relaxer.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.