Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


little bastards
Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005 @ 7:22 a.m.

Good lord, I must have woken 6 or 7 times last night to go pee. I mean REALLY! Come on. Each time I felt so rested and ready to go and was sure it was close to the time the alarm would go off. Nope. I need to black out my bedroom. I sleep so much better in a cave.

A family of first generation Japanese immigrants has moved in behind me. Grandma, Grandpa, daughter, and granddaughter. The daughter is working on her doctorate in something, something. I still want to build my raised bed gardens in the back here and have visions of making friends with the Asian family and we can garden together and share the pretty leafy greens.

The 8 year old hoodlums that live in the complex continually trash out the back courtyard area. Little bastards. They don't build there skateboard ramps and forts over by their own apartments, oh no. They drag the shit over to our side of the complex and then leave it there, on sidewalks, in the gravel, wherever they feel like it. I've taken to chucking a piece of the crap into the dumpster everyday. Part of the crap were some leaves from a rather nice dining room table from all appearances, I wonder which hoodlum had his rear-end tanned for making a skateboard ramp out of moms dining room table leaves. I admit, the thought makes me smirk, just a little bit. :D

A troubling haze is developing on the surface of the glazes on Panel 2. I can't figure it out. I've used the same processes many times before. Also, I tried applying some polymer medium (gloss) to a small test area over the haze and my brush actually lifted some of the violet pigment but the pigment is located under a rather thick layer of cured high gloss gel and unbound pigments in a acrylic polymer are virtually unheard of unless your thinning with HUGE amounts of water. I'm afraid somekind of weird migration is going on. Unbound pigment should not be occuring. Strange. I'll have to email tech. help at Golden.

3 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.