Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


2005 in song.
Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005 @ 11:48 a.m.

So, I listen to music mostly in my car, or when I'm painting. Lately while I've been listening I've realized this has kind of been the year I've rediscovered music and this led me to come up with a list of this years favorites. Err, this year for me, as it's the year I discovered them, not necessarily the year they were produced.

In the category of best song of the year the nominees are:
Madonna: Sorry
Franz Ferdinand: Come and Dance With Me Michael

And the winner is, Franz Ferdinand. This has been my anthem this year. The song I crank up to max volume and scream my heart out with. LOVE this song. I've never even seen a picture of franz and here I am crushing on him and his music.

In the category of most poignant lyrics:

Scissor Sisters: Return to Oz
Madonna: Isaac
Jem: They

My pick? Madonna: Isaac
This has been a very spiritual year for me. The year I've learned to say "I'm a
Christian." and then not imediately apologize for it. The year I've begun my creation paintings. The year I've started talking to God again.

In the category of THE funnest song to sing along to when your alone in the car.

Scissor Sisters: Tits on the Radio
Franz Ferdinand: Michael
Gorillaz: Feel Good Inc.
Scissor Sisters: Filthy Gorgeous

Oh my gosh such a hard choice but I pick, Scissor Sisters: Tits on the Radio. I just love using my falcetto. Plus being vulgar is just a bit fun now and again. :D

Hugs to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.