Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


While more then one word utterances are nice, a good healthy dose of knowing when to shut the fuck up is also greatly appreciated.
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2006 @ 5:34 p.m.

So, I met Joel for coffee the other day. We chatted, fireside, had a great time. We did the akward hug and peck on the cheek as we said our goodbyes outside of Starbucks. I got in my car, and he in his. A nice little casual get together. I noticed as I was about to pull out of the parking lot that he had pulled over to the side of the road and had his hazards on. I pulled up next to him. Rolled down my windows, and asked if he was having car troubles. He didn't answer, jumped out of his car. Jumped in mine, said "I shuold have kissed you!" and planted a tender one on my lips. He jumped out just as quickly as he entered and waved good bye with a big smile.

It was THE cutest thing a guy had EVER done, in my experience. EVER. Hands down. [I guess I'm a fan of the simple things in life]

Later on he called me and left a message on my phone. I was in a painting workshop. He said, "I shouldn't have kissed you. That was very inappropriate. I'm sorry."

Now, I know I was just saying, a couple of entries ago, how it would be so nice to find a guy that is capable of more then one word utterances, but in this case I find myself thinking that guys also need to know when to SHUT THE FUCK UP! Really, just shut that trap, and own what you've done. Cause it was fucking adorable.

I had spent my morning all twitterpaited from that frenzied, passionate kiss, and he has to go and apologize for it and say it was fucking inappropriate.

Whatever.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.