Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


title
Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2006 @ 6:56 a.m.

Yeah, so it's back to the grind. I'd much rather stay home and keep painting. The gallery owner was telling me how I should quit my job and paint full time. That making art is like anyother job and to do it well requires your full attention. How incredible would that be, me home painting 24/7. He says you've got to develop a body of work so that collectors take you seriously.

Some wealthy oil guy established a artist residancy in Roswell, NM. There are no obligations, once you are excepted all you are expected to do is live there and make art. It's worth looking into. k

Waking to news of further spread of birdflu among birds in Europe. Lovely. Oh and it's mutating (big suprise) becoming even more deadly to the birds it's infecting. The ravens at the tower of London have been moved indoors. Legend saying that if they disappear, so empire will fall.

I cleaned yesterday. Did tons of laundry. Changed the bed. Cleaned the bathroom. Bathed the dogs. Accomplished days worth of painting. Did I do even one shred, even dot one single frickin' 'i' on paperwork? no. So this mini anxiety attack can find no blame with anyone except myself. Bleh. Oh well.

Hugs to you.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.