Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Prince(ss) Madrigle
Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006 @ 7:32 a.m.

A lot of exciting things have happened recently. I guess I've been rather mellow about them, which, I don't know, is rather odd I think. Ok, now I'm thinking back and realizing I was a total spaz in most cases.


Friday night the green eyed guy was supposed to have left town to go to the lake with some friends, it fell through and they decided not to go till the following day. He sent me a text message explaining and asking if I wanted to meet. I was excited, and thought, "what the hell, why not?" so I told him sure, and suggested Kelly's for a beer. He texted, "no, Two fools." So, I had no idea where two fools was and called him, at which point I realized he was completely surrounded by loads of his friends again. shit. fuck. damn. Well I couldn't back out now, looked like it was going to be me against them. I tried to explain to bothhandz, in a panic, in what I assume was a highish pitched freaking out voice that I needed her moral support and would she PLEASE go to the pub with me? Crap, she had plans, and well, she played cheerleader for me, and I went anyways, and you know what, I had fun, and I was casual and relaxed and talked and laughed and cracked jokes and was pretty much the way I am around the people I care about the most. I was probably in my low register voice though, which, I've been told is quiet sultry. So he texts in a I'm interested in your well being way. "How did the interview go?" "If you need to talk about the crisises going on in your family, I'm here." And so on. That's nice. Hope he doesn't mind that I'm a home body. In fairness, it would do me good to be more social. Mmm. yeah.


Late Sunday evening I found out about a juried art competition to kick off the grand opening of the new contemporary arts wing at the Albuquerque museum. They only except slides. I was in a rush and a panic trying to pull it all together, Monday morning, before and after class, the prof letting me leave 45 minutes early to try to get it done. Turns out the earliest I could get the slides produces was 30 minutes too late. 30 minutes. Fuck. Not going to dwell on this. It's pretty much spilt milk.

I interviewed for a smashing new job. Received the offer call, an hour later. WOOHOO! My old principal is going to be so pissed. So, they pay more then the school district and I just got a 2,500 dollar raise from the district, if I'm figuring the percentage correctly. YES, things are looking even MORE up in the financial arena. Gotta run, don't want to be late to the class, as he was so nice to let me go and try to shoot for my dreams yesterday.

This is news to me, but J.K. Rowling is now richer then HRM, The Queen!


Southpark me, Well not really, but I wish I had a cloak, lightsaber, a mooning cartmen shirt, AND princess leia hair.



1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.