Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


title goes here
Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2006 @ 6:04 p.m.

I swear I've written two more entries since that pet shop boys lyric one. Weird. I must be loosing it.

Speaking of pet shop boys, If I was stuck on a desert island, one of the things I'd want along with me is the pet shop boy's complete discography and a sweet solar powered system to listen to them on, cause with all thier layers of sound you've got to listen to them on great speakers. I loaded the cd changer with 6 pet shop boy cd's I swear it's keeping me sain while we open this new school.

Last year I hardly noticed the mountains. Albuquerque sits at the base of the gorgeous Sandia Mountains. My way to work took last year took me in the oposite direction of the mountains, towards the west mesa, straight over the river and through the bosque (cottonwood forests) The bosque is a treasure of the southwest, and my oohs and ahhs came from watching the subtle changes take place there as the seasons changed as I drove across it twice a day. This year, I drive straight up to the base of the mountains for work. I'll miss the my daily firtations with the bosque, but Oh how I love mountains. They have been laced with clouds the last couple of days, the crest completely obscured by thick, wooly clouds. I swear the light of God was perched up thier this morning white-hot fire erupting through the thick and nebulous clouds. It was an amazing spectacle and I found my self aching for my camera.

I went rollerblading on campus Saturday with a guy named Brad, had a great time. I lost a nut off of my right front axle though. MEH. I want to go again. Have to get it repaired first.

Mal listened to me extole my fascination with not-green-eyed-man last night. When all was said and done, she agreed his behaviour is annoying but that I should tell him that it's frustrating not hearing back from him and only seeing him WAY less then weekly instead of just writing him off. She is so right. We were giggling though, cause I so MEAN to have those conversations with him but then I see him and I'm having such a good time that HONESTLY I completely forget to get serious and talk to him about it. I confessed to Mal that there seems to be two kind of guys I've dated lately, those that fall into the lets get laid category, and then their is Andres who represents the complete dating experience. I need to fine another that fits into his category, oh and then I guess their is the lets be friends category, which is always weird, cause your never 100% sure they are JUST in the lets be friends category.

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.