Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


***
Friday, Sept. 15, 2006 @ 7:44 a.m.

I swear, sometime my grocery list makes me look, well less then glamorous. Typical bachelor comes to mind. There I was in the checkout line, beer and toilet tissue the only thing in my cart.

Oy.

So evidently drinkers are more successful in the work place. All that social interaction. Evidently bosses promote people they can drink with. So I guess those of us that knock back a couple of beers at home are just screwed. Spend money on alcohol and NO promotions. Shit.


So, I had a date with a big bellied texan bear, 32 to my 30. He's a funeral director, I guess that sounds better then mortician. He's a total sweet heart. Attentive, kind, gentlemanly, you can tell he's just a good hearted person. I'm not all that attracted to him, physically, initially. Well, I am in a way, but I get super judgemental at times, I mean OK, his haircut bugged the hell out of me! It's that whole white man going bald haircut that I refused to participate in. Atleast, he's not doing a comb over. But that pisses me off about not feeling those heart tugs to this obviously good hearted man is, well I don't know what, basically that I don't want what would probably be very good for me. But I'm going to stick around and try. I am, cause I mean, I want someone that treats me right. So, I'm going out with him again, I'm determined to let his stellar personality win me over.

Not-Green... uhg. SOOOO attracted to him. Great fun when i'm WITH him. Non-existant the rest of the time. Might as well be a figment of my imagination. I so feel like a fucking cliche, wanting what's not good for you and all. Bleh. And why should I feel that magnetic draw to someone who might as well not exist in this universe the rest of the time? I'm so on my way to work, I can't think about this amymore.

Interesting, nother hurricane in the Baha. I guess New Mexico's monsoon season isn't over afterall. I wonder which towns will get washed away this time? No seriously, i'm very thankful for the rain. Very.

HUGS.

5 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.