Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


***
Monday, Sept. 18, 2006 @ 6:57 a.m.

Le Fart: I put in a ton of effort with Not-Green-Eyed-Man, even if it's not revealed in these pages. Thanks for your concern.

Things are going well with Jon, the big bellied Texan bear. Yeah, Kiwi, mountain in the clouds is a good way to explain his haircut.

Not sure why I'm writing this morning.

The air is down right chilly in the mornings now. Enough to make it difficult to get out of a nice warm bed and start getting ready to face the world.

Looks like I'm heading to the Miami area in October for sure! Yay! I've presented in LongBeach, Houston, and McAllen TX; but somehow that world seems so very long, long ago. I'm glad I've maintained a relationship with this company though. They wanted to hire me years ago, but then the company got baught out and restructured, and their wasn't room for me any longer. I really should get my masters in curriculum and instruction or some such thing as it could open up all kinds of doors for me in out-of-the-classroom arenas.

I take over a 4th-5th grade combination class today. Oy vey. I've never seen a teacher have a successful year, discipline wise, in a mid-year class take over. This class is the roudiest in the entire building. I'm going to have to come down on them like an iron hammer. I hate doing that, but my limited experience with this particular group follows the old addage, give an inch . . . and they will take a mile, more like a 100 miles. This class goes from 0-60 on the mischief meter in 5 seconds ago! Beam some positime energy my way. I'll need it. :D

The paintings are going well, I pushed through a "I hate them." phase this weekend and am rather keen on both versions now. (Zuzu, I promise I'll get some pics up eventually.) This school year has hit me like a whirlwind and everything is all topsy-turvy. I don't even know where the memory card for the camera is. HUGS.

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.