Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Gearing up for my show.
Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006 @ 1:41 p.m.

Ok, It's all but said and done. My show goes up for the month of February at the downtown main library. I'm struggling with where to display my work. On movable panels on the entry floor where EVERYONE will be forced to encounter my pieces, or on the second floor where the space is ideal but much fewer people will actually see them. Also, do you guys think I should use a photographic selfportrait or a painted selfportrait for the panel displaying my artist statement and bio and suck? I'll post what I'm talking about as photos soon. Let me know.

The studio is positively erupting with new creations. I'll have lots and lots of pieces by February to decide on for the show. I'm planning on sending post cards to all the local galleries and all the the galleries in Santa Fe, well, maybe not all. There are something like 500 galleries in Santa Fe, proxemic to the plaza, alone. I'll set a budget and mail to as many as I can. Love that I'm doing this show, but love even more that it gives me the opportunity to market myself a bit. Something I've not done at all. Although, having my pieces on flickr.com has gotten me my last 2 commissions. I want to be known. I want to be famous. I want to be collected. I want the freedom of earning a living from something that I love to do.

5 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.