Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


blabber
Sunday, Dec. 17, 2006 @ 11:55 a.m.

So, my sister came to help pack my classroom up yesterday. We got a buch done but I'm still going to have to go in the morning so I'll be ready for the movers. I can't wait to get to our new building already. Hopefully the political bullshit will be over and done with once were out from under the current landlords.

I got up last night at 2:30 in the morning and built panels to paint on till 6 in the morning. My goal is to complete 25 paintings in the 2 1/2 weeks I have off. We will see. I don't know what time I slept to really. I got up and started assembling the panels till my screw gun battery died. Now I'm at Mann!es on Central eating some breakfast to power me through the rest of the day.

these new panels are mostly smaller, 11" by 14" up to 2' by 4'. My aim is to produce some more affordably priced pieces. And pieces that aren't so large they are intimidating to average client. It's not everyday that someone wants a 4' by 6' piece of art for their home. Plus the smaller sizes are seducing me. There is something comforting to me about these smaller windows looking out onto my cosmos.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.