Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Marn is my hero.
Monday, Nov. 19, 2007 @ 11:01 a.m.

So, there is a grant funded gym in my neighborhood. I just joined it.

It's a phenominal deal really. 30 dollars for 3 months INCLUDING a personal trainer (if you can make their rather inconvienient hours) I figure I'll make it to the trainer once a week, and work on my own the other 4 days.

She took my body mass index and is supposed to email me with the results from that and my strength test today. The strength test was kinda cool, involfing me performing various exercises till failure. The point at which I could not move the mass anylonger. I was only able to bench 160, which is really low according to the charts I could find on the internet, and oddly enough I could only press 160 with my legs. I thought I'd be able to press a lot more as my legs have always been rather muscular. I was only able to do 10 military style pushups and 12 situps. When I was in houston and working out more regularly I could do 200 situps and that wasn't even till failure, only till it hurt really bad. LOL.

Oh, and i weighed in at 258.2 lbs. bleh.

I guess the only thing to be said is there is plenty of room to improve.

Marn is my hero.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.