Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


In other news, the art promoter from L.A. has contacted me again-- finally. Cross your fingers and stand on your toes.
Monday, Dec. 17, 2007 @ 7:15 a.m.

I had the weirdest experience Saturday. I had gone to eat with my Sister, niece and Kevin (her boyfriend). I ordered a eggplant sandwich and after I had eaten approximately a 1/3 of it I turned to my siter and told her I felt as though I had just eaten crab, something I'm deathly alergic too. Oddly enough the sensation of impending swelling and itching wer localized to the right side of my face, along with some general skin itching in my torso and hands. They got me home quick and I took some antihistimine. Within 15-20 minutes things seemed to be abaiting. The reaction stopped but about 5 hours later I was pretty much tied to the bathroom as my body eliminated what it viewed as toxins. Actually . . . it may have been toxins. As I've never reacted to eggplant, or any nightshade member, before. The thing is I had remarked to my sister that the steak of eggplant wasn't very tender. Now if you know anything about eggplant it achieves near butter like tenderness when cooked. The toxins that can be preasent in nightshade family vegetables is destroyed by heat and thus rendered safe to consume. Sooo, I don't know if this makes any since as the benydryl did initially help the symptoms. Anyway, I'm just left shaking my head about the whole experience. 36 hours later I'm still having some cramping.

gotta run.

work.

Oh, joy.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.