Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Manuel of the Monastery
Sunday, Apr. 06, 2008 @ 3:08 p.m.

I'm dating a new guy. I can't tell you how much I'm enjoying his company. He's a gentleman, a flirt, a spoiler, a great supporter of my art, and handsome. All of which are really nice things to be.

He's smart a PHD in ministry, an ex-monk as in the hooded robe of coarse clothe and monastery chants sort of monk, a one time Air Force Chaplain, and now a government bureaucrat. That's a bit of over simplification but I'm just trying to give background.

He's-- well, it's been a couple of months and I still haven't found that nagging fault that I've always felt with other guys.

He's soooooooooo supportive. His friends are AMAZING. Several times in their company I've felt this overwhelming sense of-- well I don't know really how to put it. To use the cliche, I felt like I had finally come home. If that makes sense. The first dinner party with some of his close friends, it was just amazing conversation and everyone was all a twitter over my cooking. I made Ped Pad King, Pad Pak Benjaroong, Nuer Grah Prow, and Tom Kah Gai. (ginger duck, five stir fried veggie medley, Thai Basil Beef, and Thai Hot and Sour Coconut Chicken Soup) I can't express to you how good it felt to be with these people. Truly genuine souls.

The second gathering with friends included his work buddies. I again had that near euphoric wonderful feeling visiting with them. This time we just had the ginger duck and the soup. Ramona brought a sinfully delicious key lime pie for dessert. We had pie and sang songs as Jerrilyn strummed her guitar. At first I was dreading the sing along, but then Jerrilyn opened her mouth and began to sing a Dolly Partton tune I can't bring to mind at the moment and it was pure magic. Literally, I was sitting their wondering why she is NOT a chart topper. I mean she has the look, and the amazing talent. When she started singing her voice took on the most amazing quality as if amplified and enriched by some hidden device. Again. A magical evening. And after they had left we found our own magic in the embrace of each others arms.

Everything is just SooOOOo right. We're two adjacent pieces of the same jigsaw puzzle and we have finally found each other, it would seem. I dare say I am falling IN love. I've loved people, but it's been a long time since I was IN love.

I think my large Oort Cloud Paintings might belong to him also. He is building a artist's monastery of sorts in Tome. I've not passed the idea along to him. He does love that suite of paintings so much though, and somewhere deep inside I think the Adobe Chapel I saw in my vision, visitation, conversation, with God might be the one that will be on his property. Maybe someday it will be our property.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.