Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Talisman or Transferance, take your pick. Habibi and Lynn Dewart, so intertwined and yet they've never met.
Sunday, Jun. 01, 2008 @ 9:49 p.m.

I'm in deep with my genealogical research. I've switched my snorkel for a full-blown vintage diver's suit with the air tubes running to the surface, that's how deep into this research I am. I was writing about various family artifacts I have and the ones known in various other locations and it popped into my brain that I still have his gardenia blossoms.

Let me tell you that one simple remembrance, that the blossoms are gently nestled in to Great Grandmother Whitman's Czech Glass Jewelry Box, circa late 19th century with hand painted, stylized, floral decoration. Oy, this is turning into an advertisement for The Antiques Roadshow AND ancestry.com. But yeah, not to detract from the significance of the now dried blossoms. (They still possess the very faintest of aromas) That fact jerked me back to the surface at near light speed, let me tell you darling and now here I am writing this and not researching there.

It's not bad right? I took Habibi's pictures out of frames and put them in my photo boxes two years ago.

You know what, I just decided this is stupid. It's not bad that I still have those blossoms, it's tender, and sweet, and tangible, and real. It is what it is. I loved the man. Love the man. But I'm not IN love with him anymore.

Ok, I think I just lied in my own journal. Their is a part of me that is still, some four years later, in love with Habibi.

I'd deny it wholeheartedly, but, there it is yet again.

You guys are probably like Oh God, here he goes droning on and on about Habibi again. Some one muzzle him.

In other news, I'm VERY excited about the Lynn Dewart
workshop this saturday. It's my birthday present to myself this year. Not to mention, that I am a friend of the artist. We adore each other and her work is simply breathtaking! And that her "real" job is sewing costumes for the circus thrills the child, and well hell, the adult in me too. I love hanging out with Lynn and am looking forward to just visiting and hanging out together even more then the workshop. Well, mostly, the Sacred Power Doll Workshops are FUCKING AMAZING people and all you Californians should be yelping at the door to get into every single one of them. Go forth people and make sacred power dolls.

I should have put one of the gardenias in my sacred power doll. It would have strengthened it a thousand fold.


0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.