Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


if wishes were fishes
2001-02-26 @ 23:18:51

I wish that I had stop by friends.

You know, those kind that don't have to call before they come over.

Maybe people are just more polite here. Who knows.

But the thing is, if you are a stop by friend. Your kind of at a certain level, and when your at that level, it's just not rude at allllllll to just stop by.

I wish someone would knock on the door. We would go out for coffee, and we would talk about the most fascinating things. Not current events, well maybe, but hopefully we would talk about what ifs.

What if you could invite any three people to dinner, living or dead?

Who would they be?

Why would you choose them, and what would you hope to learn from them?

By the way I expect guest book entries about these! Seriously!

Or maybe we would ask questions of scruples. . .

If you found a bag full of money, hundreds of thousands of dollars, would you keep it?

Would you turn it in and hope that no one claims it?

This really happened to an acquaintance. (They turned it in, it didn't get claimed, and it was theirs in a year.)

I wish so many things.

I wish I lived closer to my tribe.

I wish I lived closer to my sweet, sweet Jet.

I've been so good, really I have. I have been so happy here. It's just occasionally that I really wish I was somewhere else, nowhere in particular, just closer to those I love. Which is a far fetched wish in and of itself, as everyone has scattered to the winds.

And what would it be like now? Me going back with expectations of how it used to be? We are professionals now. We're not residents of Regent's Row, W.R.C., or Vista Del Monte. Even if we did all live close together, would we still only see each other on weekends? Or would we keep up the old traditions?

Cooking at Leck's! (Who inherited that contraband electric wok anyway?!?)

Crawling in bed with Jean to talk in the mornings.

Give each other massages.

Sunday morning tirada runs to the mexican bakery for pastries. Mmmmm......

LOL.

What would the neighbors think?

Uhhhhggg...

I guess we are grown ups now.

I guess this is me throwing a tantrum.

I don't want to be a grown up yet!

I want to go outside and play!

I want to do silly things like stay up till 2, 3, 4, or 5 on a school night.

I want to run through the sprinklers at midnight with you guys one more time.

I wanna piss on a tree on the Horseshoe cause I drank to much at the T.K.E. party.

I wanna run around campus with a camera molesting the poor unsuspecting statues.

I wanna stay up all night writing the term paper that my whole grade depends on, in one sitting.

I wanna roller blade from the business office alllllllllllllll the way down (downhill) to the ag. college, with Joey and Laurel. Back and forth all evening long. Gosh that used to be fun! And talk about going fast! And it had to be a 2 mile stretch at least!

I want to withdraw from accounting class again, and end up giving the professor interior decorating advice, at her request. :)

I want to drink THE best margarita at the Hacienda with Jean, then walk home singing Evita songs at the top of our lungs. Wait, wait, wait. Not just Evita songs. I want to sing �Another suitcase, Another hall' You take the boys part, I take the girls part! [Just like usual] (Jean! The Hacienda is no more! They built that strip mall in front of it and I guess the business just fell away. A New Mexico institution has been lost. I think they had been there for 40 years! :(

I wanna sip steamers at the double rainbow at midnight, on Central in Albuquerque!

I wanna make up crazy stories about waitresses in Santa Fe.

I wanna cook for the monks. I want them to chant for us when we are finished.

I want Noung Yow to take me under her wing once more, and reveal yet another of her secrets.

I wanna drive for 3 hours at 10 at night after a hard Saturday of cooking at the Raunt to take Noung Yow gambling . . .

I wanna take pictures of each other across the restaurant table.

I wanna dance in your arms in Yuhayna's living room.

I wanna drink sangria, and have our arms around each other while we are mingling with friends.

I wanna share my passions with you . . . there are so many.

Mmmm... GREAT times.

And to be honest I am having great times here too! REALLY great times. I guess, when you have slipped into a lonely mood, it is easy to think the grass is greener . . .

Ohhhhhhhhhh K!

I've vented!

I've screamed out my wish list!

And you know what?

I really DO feel better!

Once more the writing of my thoughts has given me comfort.

Sorry for the looooooonnnnnngggg winded whine, but remembering all those really great times really does bring me comfort. :)

Love you Jean, Mal, and Jet!!!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.