Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Painting, keeps me grounded
Saturday, Mar. 12, 2005 @ 11:11 a.m.

Momentum is picking up in the way of New Mexico. Transcripts have been ordered. Liscencing applications are poised to be sent upon their arrival. Finances for the move are being planned. Habibi has been told. It didn't even register as a blip on his radar that I would be going. That hurt, but was not entirely unexpected... bleh.

I'm cashing out my Texas teacher's retirement, well rolling a lot of it over into my 403b, but cashing a healthy chunck of it out. I want to pay for car insurance for a year in advance, do about a $1000 bucks worth of repairs and preventitive maintenance on the car. Get a functioning computer that can handle graphics applications in the litteral blink of an eye, and have money for first, last, second months and pet deposit on my rented house or apartment of choice, preferably in the university or Knob hill area of Albuquerque, with easy convenience to Corazon, and oh yeah, work. Actually I have a secret hope that Corazon and I can find our own 28 barbary lane. Oh yes, and I want to pay my car note 3 months in advance if not a year,even. Ok, ok, AND i'm considering budgeting a 1,000 dollars worth of painting supplies into the mix, and possibly updating my digital camera equipment, as photo transfering looks to be poised on the precipace of entering into my creative repotoire of painting techniques and oh yes! I'm working with golden paints custom paint lab to provide me with some custom painting mediums that I need for the next step in the evolution of my creative process. Mainly mediums in matt and gloss in pourable and super chunky viscosities that will dry in sheets that do not craze (crack) when poured in thick layers onto supports. I also need an additive that allows me to modify there rheaology (consistency ranging from stringy and sticky, to buttery and chuncky) , Hopefully the people at technical support can recomend existing products that will allow me to create these products on my own. Otherwise, thats what the custom lab is for! (my painting instructor watches me pull out my bag or tricks and bottles of mediums at class, about 10 or so. He says I sometimes look more like a chemist then a painter. I like that summation.)

I just finished the best read I've experienced in a VERY long time. "The Time Traveler's Wife, by Audrey Neffenegger (sp) Very, very, powerful read.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.