Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


star crossed lovers, ort cloud: take 2
Monday, Sept. 19, 2005 @ 7:49 a.m.

I can be a slacker of the greatest magnitude.

Kuinileti and I proved that we're star crossed lovers over and over again this weekend during our conversations while she was navigating LA trafic. Cars break down in the same week, same financial issues dealing with previous residences... We've known we're star crossed forever, it's just nice to have these little reminders every now and again. I just wish our reminders wouldn't revolve around fucking expensive shit. Why can't they revolve around first gallery openings, and fabulous pay raises or mysterious artistic benefactors emerging from the ether?

I awoke this morning and came down the stairs to carress my panels. Panel two is cured, and ready for more layers this evening. Panel 1, it's getting there it's much thicker layers, I hope they are paintable this evening. So excited, this is new ground for me. Expanding on dabbled in before techniques. Patrick, (my teacher in Houston) he used to encourage me to push this technique even further. It's what I want to do also and so I am. I've got so many creation images bouncing around my head it's hard to try and keep the images for these pure in my head. Must remember, Orange and blues, nebulous structures. Round, spiritual intities. Angels? These are NOT the darkness seperated from the light panels and I must keep telling myself that mantra style. Keep these pure. Nebulas. Ort cloud. Primordial cosmos. The spark of creation.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.