Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


quest for mudville
2000-10-08 @ 23:37:47

So, I need a mudville.

Yep I need a aristic release. Now I have my pastels and my papers here, but I need a place to go. I need a place that I go to to create, and not do anything else.

Mal, you have mudville.

Somehow I cannot imagine a better release then being covered in clay. Barely Imagining my skin covered in clay is almost more then I can stand.

The last time I had a release like that was a few years back. My silversmithing class was amazing. I would spend HOURS in the lab. Nothing wwas more important of fullfilling to me. There would be days that I would not allow myself to go to class, because I new once I went I would not leave. Once, when I really needed to get away, I stayed working, and working, and working for nearly 18 hours. It was an amazing feeling to have expended so much creative energy.

And I was tired. So very tired. A feeling I don't often experience, as I always make sure I get my sleep. [It is something of a compulsion to get a good amount of sleep.]

Lately I have not been trully tired.

Maybe I need a mudville.

Something I can focus on so completely, a reason to play hookey from work.

I promise I will only do it once . . . a semester. I need something to make me trully tired. Something that will make me unable to wake up at 3:00 A.M. and not get people off of my mind.

hehehehehe....

The quest is on for my OWN mudville.

P.S. Bonsai Pots or so DAMN expensive, and several of my trees are ready to be moved from their training pots into a bonsai pot. Hmmmm.... I bet my mexican red bud would look FABULOUS in a KUINILETI original!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.