Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Nearly my favorite reason for not moving back to Deming, New Mexico.
Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002 @ 9:50 p.m.

There we are.

Mom, Dad, and I are shopping for the stuff we need for the Bar-b-que. I needed semi-sweet chocolate chips for the frosting for the New Orleans Double Chocolate Christmas Praline Cake that I so wanted to make. So I go to the microscopic baking section and head for the ghiridelli of course.

DUH Duh duh.

Horror of horrors-- all they have are Shur-Fine chocolate FLAVORED chips. Not even real chocolate!

I nearly convulsed into a three year old style temper tantrum, right there on the lenolium of aisle 12 at Pepper's super market in Deming, New Mexico.

I spun around on my mom, "That's it! There is no way I am EVER moving back to this town. They don't even have Gehridelli!" GRRRRR It was a fragile moment. So many things from the city I would be ready to say so long to, but really, I mean I have become accustomed to gourmet foods, and really geridhelli was the least I would accept had I been here in Houston I would have whipped it up with some fab Belgian semi-sweet.

I know. It's shallow and materialistic. But cooking is my main reprive from whatever life throws at me, and I had forgotten the years of substitutions and alterations to recipes that once were second nature and necessary, in my home town.

I much prefer the current situation of having the worlds finest ingriedients easily and affordably available to my prudent finger tips.

HUGS.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.