Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


This used to be my playground
Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002 @ 4:43 p.m.

Upon arriving, I stayed a week with my sister in El Paso. We, and I, and all of us had a great time.

We crafted. We talked Martha. We cooked.

She wanted desperately for me to stay a bit longer when my parents left on Saturday to go back to Deming.

I told her, rather bluntly I guess, "No, I want to go play in the garden." She looked only slightly less disappointed then if she had been told she had 7 cavities

that needed immediate filling, and oh we're out of novocaine. That's one of the privileges of being the baby I guess. Everybody clamors for your attention.

So, this is my garden. Lovingly plotted and designed and caressed into abundance for my parents by me.

This used to be my playground, and I guess for 2 weeks every summer it still is. I long for the day when I have a husband, a house with a red laquered door, and a dragonfly knocker, and cottage gardens surrounding our adorable little bungalow.



And here is a view of the backyard, a much older design. Really it wasn't a design at all, just running around poking in plants. Yummy.



Mom and dad admiring their Eden.



The pond my sister put in nearly 20 years ago. And where I would sit and dream, as a child, of waterlillies, and Giesha in long flowing kimonos.



The newly planted side orchard. I can't wait for it's yumminess.



I'm smitten with this rose, Graham Thomas, paired with Agastache Aurantica 'shades of orange' The heart of the blossom seems to possess a glowing warmth,nearly as if a single ember resides within. And the smell of honey pervades the entire area. Luscious.



Love my 'wild watermelon' salvia.



I've dubbed these flocks, 'Laura Magdelena' for my Great Grandmother. They are a living heirloom. Lovingly passed down from generation to generation, ever since my great grandmother's time. Someday, they will spring forth their lovely bright pink, lusciously scented, heads, in my garden too.



Possibly, nearly my favorite rose. Evelyn.



This plant is called red birds in a tree. Can you see why? It's a native from the mountain peak I would often stare at out my North bedroom window while growing up. It's a hummingbird magnet.



Now really, would you be able to resist putting another glimpse of Graham Thomas in here?



Just a glimpse of heaven.



A not so outstanding picture of the mountains I've so often written about.



This little guy, a red skimmer I believe, took my breath away. Wow! I had never seen a red one before. Dragonflies are such a favorite of mine.



Well, I hope you have enjoyed my little garden tour, Hmm... maybe I should run out now with the camera to see what I can see.



Love to you.

















0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.