Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


dodging bullets
Monday, Sept. 10, 2007 @ 6:26 p.m.

Douglas Hord: Jamessir Bensonmum
james87106: giggle
james87106: how are you?????
james87106: cooking dinner here
Douglas Hord: it's been YEARS since I've been able to call you that.
james87106: squash and
Douglas Hord: you are. what's for dinner?
james87106: chicken stir fry
james87106: with sweet potatoe leaves
Douglas Hord: I'm jealous. Is this new guy getting some?
james87106: ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh lord
james87106: do i have a soap opera for YOU!
james87106: let me check the stove
Douglas Hord: drama drama drama
james87106: stage worthy
Douglas Hord: oh my
james87106: so i'm just back from a mini vacation with him
james87106: like literally in the last 30 minutes
james87106: he's been on dissability for 6 months and goes back to work this week, and he works weekends
Douglas Hord: okay
james87106: sooooooooooooooooooooo he wanted to travel somewhere
Douglas Hord: okay
james87106: we kicked around denver, phornix ... shit, I'll just get to the beef
Douglas Hord: oh my
james87106: soooo
james87106: we decided on Juarez mexico. got there. had a great time.
james87106: LOVELY hotel for dirt cheap in a fun bar filled area with loads of shopping.
Douglas Hord: nice
james87106: so evidently when he's drunk he becomes a snarky, mean, bitch
Douglas Hord: my FAVORITE
james87106: saturday night I got my feelings hurt but well, he was drunk so all was well and sunday morning he was all good
Douglas Hord: okay
james87106: sunday night we're having a LOVELY time,lovely, lovely, lovely, the happiest i'd been in a good long while. or atleast I thought so.
Douglas Hord: "Wait, I didn't realize that I was also vacationing with Mr. Hyde... what happened to Dr. Jekyll?"
james87106: exactly, LOL
james87106: annnnd
james87106: he was flirting with this guy we had been talking to all night
james87106: and he turns to me and asks if he can fuck this guy
Douglas Hord: I just want to know if anyone was arrested. OOOOH, I'd have packed my shit and left him there. But, I have a low tolerance.
james87106: and I was like, you go ahead and do what you want but if you do, KNOW that my feelings will be severely hurt, and I left it at that
james87106: so he told the guy no
Douglas Hord: and then punished you
james87106: we continued visiting, with people in the bar, and the potential fuckee and his partner leave at some point. We go to another bar.
Douglas Hord: oh my
james87106: so I go to the bathroom and I walk out and WHO was sitting next to bob?
james87106: oh yes, that's right, non other then mr. potential fuckee!

Douglas Hord: what happened to the PF partner?
james87106: not sure, so I get to the bar, shake his hand yadda yadda, make nice. whatever. and bob gets up and is like "i'll be right back." and walks out of the bar with potential fuckee.
james87106: I'm like fuck that and walk out of the bar too
Douglas Hord: oh my
james87106: and stand at the front door and they are over at pf's truck talking, so no big deal. not a problem, but I have NO clue what is going down.
james87106: sooooooooooooooooooooooo, bob completely flips out on me
Douglas Hord: oh my, flips out how
james87106: says i'm being stalkerish
james87106: is yelling and screaming at me about how immature I am
james87106: and stalks off to the next bar
Douglas Hord: because you don't want your date fucking someone else when you're on a trip together?
james87106: yeah
Douglas Hord: oh, gee. how unreasonable of you.
james87106: that is my feeling exactly
Douglas Hord: you're just such a shallow and immature person.
james87106: it's so nice to hear someone else say that
james87106: your the only one that has gotten the unedited story
james87106: ah, doug I so needed some reassurance right now
james87106: THANK YOU
Douglas Hord: you do?
Douglas Hord: well, here it comes:
james87106: LOL
james87106: that one sentence up there was enough
james87106: but let me have it
james87106: hahaha
Douglas Hord: he's a total asshole who needs to be DROPPED like a side of beef infected with mad cow AND republicanism
james87106: LOL
james87106: republicanism, eww
Douglas Hord: his phone number and email addresses should be blocked, and if he's ever sober long enough for him to realize that you're no longer taking his calls, it won't last long enough for him to seek you out
james87106: hahah
james87106: good plan!
james87106: it gets better!
Douglas Hord: oh, how could it?
james87106: sooooooooooooooooo I woos out at the bar and start weeping, cause up until this i was in HUGE like of this guy
Douglas Hord: I by the way have been ON that date, except that my "date' did leave me at the gay bar after I flew him to Amsterdam (and paid for everything) and didn't return until the morning we left for home.
Douglas Hord: (nods)
james87106: shit
james87106: I think I remember that
Douglas Hord: (nods)
james87106: so yeah, he sees me weeping and a little bit of tenderness returns to his voice
Douglas Hord: okay, so you're crying your big eyes out. and he ..
james87106: and says lets get you back to the room where . . .
james87106: he proceeds to lecture me on how imature I am, and what a stalker I am
Douglas Hord: where you can watch him fuck the PF?
Douglas Hord: ah, the lecture.
Douglas Hord: yes, I got that too
james87106: and how dissapointed I am
james87106: and how I've got to change and grow as a person
james87106: and I need to take a long hard look at myself
james87106: blah blah blah blah
Douglas Hord: uh-huh
james87106: and he keeps comeing back to the stalker think
Douglas Hord: would that be before or after he spends six months at Betty Ford
james87106: so I blow up finally
james87106: and want to know exactly WHAT i have been doing that was stalkerish
james87106: so he tells me that I had searched through his luggage!!!!!!!!!
james87106: I was floored
Douglas Hord: oh - uh -
james87106: FLOORED
james87106: I outright deny it and ask him exactly WHY he believes that
james87106: his, fucking lube bottle was open
Douglas Hord: oh my
Douglas Hord: okay
james87106: yes, that's the piece that has forever convicted me in his mind
james87106: I was LIVID
james87106: LIVID
james87106: LIVID!!!!!!!!
Douglas Hord: Did you push him out the fourth floor window?
Douglas Hord: did you hold him underwater in the bathtub until he stopped thrashing?
Douglas Hord: did you feed him mad-cow tainted republican beef?
james87106: i wasn't sure of extradition laws once I made it back across the boreder
james87106: hahaha
Douglas Hord: there are none, essentially
james87106: I did take like a 2 hour shower
Douglas Hord: i'd have killed the motherfucker.
james87106: realized I'm NOT immature
james87106: that I wasn't a stalker
Douglas Hord: well, of course
james87106: AND he's got some kind of perseption problem if he honestly thinks I went through his luggage
Douglas Hord has signed back in. (9/10/2007 6:20 PM)

james87106: so, he got sick, some kind of stomach bug
james87106: and slept the whole damned way home
Douglas Hord: good.
james87106: which I'm really glad of
Douglas Hord: you should have stuffed socks in his mouth and ended his interaction in your life permanently.
james87106: LOL
james87106: you are so wise in the ways of dealing with assholes
james87106: I can't believe how much I liked this guy
Douglas Hord: I'm a big talking and a big idiot when dealing with them one on one
Douglas Hord: well
Douglas Hord: puppy
james87106: oh well, I feel like I dodged a bullet
Douglas Hord: the ones that your heart races for are likely the ones that are toxic.
Douglas Hord: yes you did
james87106: instead of lost someone special.
Douglas Hord: just think of the other outcomes
Douglas Hord: "joint credit"
james87106: LMAO
Douglas Hord: "mortgage"
james87106: so, how was YOUR weekend?
Douglas Hord: he
Douglas Hord: eh
james87106: and can I post this chat log in my blog?
Douglas Hord: absolutely
james87106: that way I don't have to retype
james87106: THANKS

flood: I like your friend Douglas. A lot.
james87106: meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee too
james87106: haha, i was hopeing you would read
flood: He's wittier than I am, and much more able to deal with assholes. That guy you took on the trip is the meanest, low-downest, sleaziest, most gaping hemmorrhoidal asshole I have ever heard of in my entire life.
james87106: WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.