Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


What's your story?
Friday, May. 30, 2008 @ 4:21 p.m.

2am, Wednesday, May 28, 2008.

I know I�m long winded but PLEASE read as this will not work without your help.

I am an artist. A painter. Until recently I have been focused exclusively on painting expressionist atmospheric abstractions on the themes of The Creation as Cosmology and Science, simultaneously.

I am currently exploring a very personal theme entitled, Modulation of Memory. In the exploration of this new theme my sexuality kept niggling its way into my more nostalgic memories.

On a more negative note my inability to solemnize my relationship, someday, in a legally recognized and binding marriage kept popping into my brain too. By that I mean I began to think of the theme of what I have been denied in my life because I�m a gay white man

By outward appearances I�m a privileged white man. Don�t get me wrong, I know I am a very privileged human being because of that one simple fact.

But because I am also a gay white man I have been denied so many other things.

Emotional things.

Practical things.

Spiritual things.

I have been denied responsible and positive homosexual role models, in what I�m sure, has been nearly 90 percent of the case as provided by the media.

I have been denied the right to be with my first true Love for the rest of my life because of the intense cultural and societal moir�s. He feared rejection and feared causing his parent emotional pain because as a gay man in a gay relationship he couldn�t provide his parents with a new daughter-in-law and grandchildren.

I have been denied the right to feel safe, as a younger man, exiting gay night clubs for fear of a basher ready to beat the shit out of some faggot.

I have been denied the right to freely and openly share and talk about the fact I�ve found love.

I could go on.

So hear is where you come in. This is back to me the artist. I need YOUR experiences.

You can tell me in a simple statement or a full blown short story length letter. Your words will be attributed as anonymous, if you wish, or to you should you choose to divulge your name to me and ask to be attributed. You must state that you want your name to appear with your words, pictures, videos whatever you choose to send in.

Your words WILL be presented along with any painting, stop motion video, photography, or any digital media including websites, or print media or any other media I, the artist choose to present the concept in. Again if you would like your words, recorded or written, pictures or videos, composed music, or any other type of media you choose to submit attributed to anyone other then �anonymous� you should include your name in your email. It is the artist�s discretion as to how your words or experiences will be worked into the piece. Your words will not be taken out of context without the viewer having access to your full document so that the original intent of your words will always be known.

In the interest of full disclosure of the artist�s intent, you should understand that, it is the artist�s intention for this conceptual art piece/pieces to draw public awareness and scrutiny about the issue of the continued denial of same sex marriages in much of the world, and denial of many other liberties because of sexual orientation. Please, I want this to be a project with a global voice. Make your submissions in any language.

Lesbian. Gay. Transsexual. Transgendered. Bi. Straight.

Please share your story with me. What have YOU been denied because of your sexual orientation?

Please post this in your blogs, email it to friends, do anything that might get it spread around. Link to it, cut and paste it, whatever. Please take a moment and help me get this message out to even just one more person. Without the stories this project is dead in the water.

James Cre@mer

Please have people write too, [email protected]

Project updates and info will be posted at http://jamesedwardcreamer.com as things progress

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.