Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Igorish Fellow
2001-01-18 @ 10:34:12

Dream: January 17th 2001

Last night I was observer. Slipping into dialogue now and again only to slip right back out of the rest of the characters conscious.

I was watching my brothers family. They were different. Even my brother, I mean physically. I think they were in there same house. Somehow, my brother had unknowingly done a mafia job. Of course once he realized he wanted out, but of course that was not possible. They head of the mafia was there with one of his torturers... an Igorish fellow, with watery, insane eyes.

They did not touch my brother. They explained how important he was to them. That "You are part of a bigger family now . . ." They were back in a bedroom now. The mafia leader, and my brother. Even I the dream observer did not know what was going on.... I was watching two children coloring on the floor. I don't remember the boy, the girl looked like a thinner version of my niece. What my niece might now look like if she had a terrible disease when she was younger and had survived it. Stringy hair, gaunt, thin, dark circles, but her soul had a golden glow like those children so often do.

The door to the bedroom opens. Somebody, I'm not sure who, calls the girl into the room. A moment later the Igorish fellow, follows talking directly to me the unseen observer he says, "I'll use the smallest one." As he holds up a cheep looking surgical scalpel with a black plastic handle.

The door closes, no sound.

The door opens.

The girl is on the bed.

dead.

A single, clean, neat incision on her abdomen...

The maffia bastards leave.

My brother is in stunned silence.

I become flesh in the dream. Trying to comfort him, I ask him what I can do. He is not in his right mind. He says he wants a sandwich, as he unblinkingly stares. He want's to go to D.G.'s (a deli in my college town)

I wake up.

UHGGGGGGGGGG!!!! What a way to greet the morning.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.