Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


"There's trees in the desert since you moved out."
Saturday, October 11, 2003 @ 9:27 a.m.

Oh yeah, the diary.

Ok, I really hadn't forgotten about you, my book of words, of photon illuminated pixels. It's just, well, there are points in my existance where everything seems such a burdon, even the laying down of words.

It's a holiday weekend. Meetings yesterday, Monday completely off. I have lettuce coming out my wazzoo at work. The greenhouse is about half full to capacity. It's actually living up to its name, and not just a glass house out in the back 40. On Monday, more then one group of munchkins literally took a collective gasp when they entered the greenhouse. I guess it really is looking quiet impressive. In any case I'm loving it.

The school district keeps throwing obstacles in my way, but really they seem to just do it cause they can. bastards. On tuesday the whole project was off. I didn't sweat it. I'm so used to, by this point, having the floor ripped out from under me. By Thursday it was a go again, and the district physical plant bigwig stating that it would be a model for the rest of the school district. I don't really about being anyones model, I just want to be able to carry out my vision without stumbling over the feet of some control freeks from central office.

Habibi is in Memphis. His niece has leukemia and St. Judes finally excepted her into their program. His sister-in-law, and two nieces flew into Memphis yesterday and he was there to meet them and help them get settled in. Poor little girl. She has been battling this disease for 3 years. From what I understand she will most likely be in remission and healing well after this bone marrow transplant. Habibi has such a good and pure heart. His actions impress volumes on my own heart. I LOVE HIM!

P.S. It's national coming out day. I've been out for 9 years today. Thank you Tina Jackson for being there, listening to me, holding me, reassuring me.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.