Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


-
Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005 @ 8:18 p.m.

It's been a crazy weekend. . . well not really but I couldn't think of another intro.

I've realized today that I'm most likely a bit depressed. It seems that since I've gotten home from Grandma's my usual distractions just haven't been that distracting as of late. I also realised that it's not necessary to feel the way I'm feeling and wonder if I need to seek professional help to make a decision about going back on meds.

Mrs. Fluff called on Friday. We chatted and she caught me up on the drama I missed during the week of work I missed. She also told me that our magnet funds have been frozen, "but don't worry! your still going to get paid." Honestly I half wish they would sever me. I'm so ready to be gone, capital g-o-n-e. seven weeks seems such a drawn out bit of torture to reamain in this city that has come to represent so many things I know longer value.

Went to dinner with Sean last night, Yuhayna's husband, and had a grand time chatting and telling crazy stories and cooking up plots about the wendies finger. We both favor the Guido theory, or Guida, as it were. Yep, mafia hit men disposing of bodies in wendie's chili. bleh.

I've created in my minds eye where I want to live in albuquerque. It'll be a industrial site or warehouse that has a bathroom, I'll spring for stove and washer dryer if need be. I want a blank slate. I want my bedroom to be a 10 foot plywood cube on industrial castors so I can move it around in the space whenever I feel like it. The space will be old and dirty and it won't matter if I splash paint on the floors. I can hang crushed velvet fabric panels to deliniate spaces and stain the concrete floors in earthy tones, run conduit for lighting and buy stainless steel work tables at restaraunt auctions for kitchen work space.

I finally got up off my ass today and started painting. I'm getting really good results with these new encaustic like techniques. I've been to the manill collection (thank God, ONE of the rothko's had been hung. BRING BACK THE ROTHKOS!) I want to have t'shirts made actually, where's rothko? kinda like where's waldo. I mean the manill has a great collection of rothkos if not the best, and it's a shame that they have not been on display. Today I went back to the MFAH and saw the kermit oliver exibit again. absolutely breathtaking. I can't find words to discribe my reactions to his works. classical style art has never moved me like his does. some of the pieces showed his under drawings. I never have patience to draw like that. I've missed two weeks of painting classes plus my mid-term formal critique. I've dedided just to salvage what I can, learn as much as I can from palmer, and to just enjoy the few weeks of class I have left.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.