Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


the past few days
Sunday, April 03, 2005 @ 6:23 p.m.

well, i'm here at the teahouse on sheperd and westheimer and it's becoming more and more evident that I really need a internet connection at home again or atleast a wireless card for the laptop. I miss having this outlet for the thoughts in my head.

I sat down to do my homework for counciling this morning and became really intimidated by the whole process. Suddenly conciously creating art about what I've been feeling lately really became scary. I've had to put it aside. I don't know whether I'm going to work on it again, or just take in what I've done so far and explain to my therapist how intimidating this process has been for me.

I was supposed to go on a home tour today, but my friend Bruce who invited me ended up having a family emergency so I've spent the day lolligagging around the apartment.

I did manage to finally make a decision on what couch to keep, 2 years later, and moved the very frayed ethan allen out by the dumpster. It was gone in thirty minutes. Suddenly I feel as though I'm living in a apartment again and not in a furniture storage unit. It makes the whole place feel much more habitable. I'm glad I decided to keep the martini set together that I enherited from my uncle lane. It really does make an attractive living room.

Mom and dad came into town for the afternoon yesterday and we went to see the Kermit Oliver show at the MFAH. It was my third time and each time I come away more impressed. Mom said it was quiet possibly her favorite show we have seen over the past six years I've been here. I'm intrigued by the fact that he often times hand crafts the frame before he paints the piece and believes that the frame often dictates what it should contain. inriguing.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.